2500 28th Street - PO Box 57 - Slayton, MN 56172

Economic Development

mnmapAre you thinking about starting or expanding a business in Murray County? The Murray County EDA can help! Contact Justine Wettschreck, Murray County Economic Development Coordinator for assistance: 507-836-6023.

Thinking about relocating your business to Murray County? Murray County, Minnesota has many advantages for the savvy business owner. In addition to having a hard-working, well-educated local workforce, Murray County is conveniently located with US Highway 59 and State Highway 30, main transportation arteries in Southwest Minnesota, passing through the county.

Murray County has over 375 businesses spread throughout the county and within its nine towns: Avoca, Chandler, Currie, Dovray, FuldaHadley, Iona, Lake Wilson and Slayton.

Murray County and its local communities are a great place to raise a family as well. We have superb healthcare facilities and a variety of other amenities, including excellent schools.

Contact Murray County Economic Development Coordinator Justine Wettschreck 507-836-6023 for more information. 

Facebook Logo